Home Forum Ask A Member Zephyr information

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    r-delawter
    Participant

I acquired two zephyr motors at the Constantine meet that I would like to get running. models 4362 & 4404.
      Can someone direct me to a shop and parts manual for these? Also I will be needing a carburetor for the 4362 as part of the main body is broken. I would like for someone with a working knowledge of the zephyr motors allow me to use them for some guidance on this project.

justing
      Participant

I have a complete 4404 in my basement I have no plans to do anything with. Are the carbs the same on those? Let me know if your interested in my motor.

r-delawter
        Participant

I am just learning so I can’t answer the carb question.
          You can say here or message me info on your motor and where you are located. Thanks for responding.

Mumbles
          Participant

I have some NOS non-primer carbs for Zephyrs still in their original box.

wedgie
            Participant

There is some info in Garry Spencer’s Drop box. I will pm the link after work tonight

r-delawter
              Participant
                quote Mumbles:

I have some NOS non-primer carbs for Zephyrs still in their original box.

I will keep you in mind when I figure out what carburetor I will need. Or maybe you can tell me what I need for the models I have.

r-delawter
                Participant
                  quote Wedgie:

There is some info in Garry Spencer’s Drop box. I will pm the link after work tonight

Thank you.

joecb
                  Participant

US Member - 2 Years

Mumbles, what is a zephyr "non- primer" carb? I have a couple of Zephyrs and they both have the primer, I thought that all of them did.

Joe B

Mumbles
                    Participant